Posted by: megshoeman | May 9, 2008

“If You Don’t Eat Your Meat, You Can’t Have Any Pudding! How Can You Have Any Pudding If You Don’t Eat Your Meat!”

Happy news in my little trip along the ordination process! I met with my advocate on the Committee on Preparation for Ministry yesterday. Besides some useful things I’m doing within my home church, we talked about my disappointing time with the Committee on Ministry. My advocate was very warm and encouraging, even sharing some of his own personal disappointments in ministry. We had a really good and helpful conversation and I felt sort of set at ease. To make matters even better, he OKd me to begin working on my Personal Information Form. This approval is an important step in the process so I am quite glad!

Responses

  1. That’s wonderful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

