Posted by: megshoeman | March 13, 2009

If You Pour Your Heart Out, The Ladies Will Volunteer to Mop You up Right Away

I passed all the ords my first try too. I visited all the old ladies on the list. I prayed with them, assured them there is no other, looked at all of their black and white pictures, her boy in Delaware, the daughter went to California, the sister gone before. I prayed for them and I meant every word I said. Passed all the ords, lined it all up, had my shirts ironed, used my salad fork appropriately, left the edge of the supper roll. I might rather throw a tennis ball through the change of weather, might be prouder with dog’s blood on my face. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

